• P 103: Program Design

    Description: Program Design (Domain 1: Planning and Evaluation) Summary: To be effective, prevention programs must be tailored to the specific audience. This involves careful assessment…

    Thursday, February 2, 2023 – Friday, February 3, 2023 Zoom
  • P 104: Evidence-Based Prevention Models

    Description: Evidence-Based Prevention Models (Domain 1: Planning and Evaluation) Summary: What does science have to do with prevention? This class will answer that question as…

    Thursday, February 16, 2023 – Friday, February 17, 2023 Zoom
  • P 105: Prevention Program Evaluation

    Description: Prevention Program Evaluation (Domain 1: Planning and Evaluation) Summary: Evaluation is NOT a dirty word! In this course participants will develop a better understanding…

    Thursday, March 2, 2023 – Friday, March 3, 2023 Zoom
  • P 201: Dynamics and Process of ATOD Dependency & Abuse

    Description: Dynamics and Process of ATOD Dependency & Abuse (Domain II: Prevention Education and Service Delivery) In this course, participants will identify major drug categories,…

    Thursday, March 16, 2023 – Friday, March 17, 2023 Zoom
  • P 202: Impact of SUD’s on Families & Larger Systems

    Description: Impact of SUD’s on Families & Larger Systems (Domain II: Prevention Education and Service Delivery) This course is designed to explore the complex relationship…

    Thursday, April 6, 2023 – Friday, April 7, 2023 Zoom
  • P 203: Prevention Issues with Special Populations

    Description: Prevention Issues with Special Populations (Domain II: Prevention Education and Service Delivery) You can’t put a round peg into a square hole. This course…

    Thursday, April 13, 2023 – Friday, April 14, 2023 Zoom
  • P 204: Prevention of Violent and Compulsive Behaviors

    Description: Prevention of Violent and Compulsive Behaviors (Domain II: Prevention Education and Service Delivery) This course will reinforce the correlation between substance abuse and the…

    Thursday, April 27, 2023 – Friday, April 28, 2023 Zoom
  • P 205: Presentation Skills

    Description: Presentation Skills (Domain II: Prevention Education and Service Delivery) This course will provide instructions on how to design a presentation template. It will enable…

    Thursday, May 11, 2023 – Friday, May 12, 2023 Zoom