Wellspring Center for Prevention

Promoting the health and well-being of individuals, families, and communities
through the prevention of addiction-related problems across the lifespan.

Board of Trustees

The purpose of the Wellspring Center for Prevention's Board of Trustees is to advise, govern, oversee policy and direction, and assist with the leadership and general promotion of Wellspring so as to support the organization's mission and needs.
The Board is comprised of representatives from the economic, social and professional leadership of the Middlesex County region reflecting the diverse nature of those we serve.
Members serve on the Board for a period of three years, which may be renewed up to a maximum of two consecutive terms, pending approval of the board.
The Board's major responsibilities include:

  • Strategic planning and mission development
  • Formulation and oversight of policies and procedures
  • Financial management, including adoption and oversight of the annual budget
  • Selection and supervision of the CEO/Executive Director
  • Review of organizational and programmatic reports, ensuring work of the agency is in service of its mission
  • Promotion of the organization
  • Fundraising and outreach
Linford Grant
Linford GrantPresident
Executive Director, Digital Morgan Stanley
Elected 2016
Edward (Brad) Rodriguez
Edward (Brad) Rodriguez Secretary
Elected 2018
Gerry Guidice
Gerry GuidiceMember
Elected 2018
Alex Smuklavskiy
Alex SmuklavskiyVice President
Executive Director / CEO, Stress Care of New Jersey
Elected 2018
Ezra Helfand
Ezra Helfand Executive Director/CEO
Executive Director/CEO Wellspring Center for Prevention
Homer M. Mosley, Jr.
Homer M. Mosley, Jr. Member
Retired – Dunellen Municipal Alliance member
Elected 2019
Elliot White
Elliot White Treasurer
Elected 2016
Steve Polinsky
Steve Polinsky Member
Elected 2015